Header Logo

2438 Research Parkway Suite 100, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Colorado Springs, CO Plastic Surgeon Dr. Krishna S. Dash

The physicians and staff at the Institute of Plastic Surgery strive to maintain the highest level of satisfaction for our clients. Our office staff takes every effort to relieve the stress associated with visiting a physician’s office, and we recognize how impactful the choice of plastic surgery can be in your life. The patients that have had the opportunity to be under our care have provided personal stories and reviews about their experience. We invite you to read through these testimonials and find out more about the care that you will receive at our Colorado Springs, CO practice. We also encourage you to call us to learn more about our services and credentials. 

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

Dr. Dash is amazing! She is super smart and funny and did a great job on my breast reduction. Everything was explained well and pain was managed great. I looked at several surgeons and liked that she doesn't use drains (and apparently I didn't need them because everything went fine without). My neck and shoulder pain are virtually gone! I can do cardio without getting a black eye ;-) Thanks Dr. Dash! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2019

As a TG female it can be difficult to find someone who you trust, who is respectful, and who can really understand the importance of how you look. My mother and I interviewed surgeons from Boulder to Colorado Springs, and we both knew from the moment we met Dr. Dash that she was the only one we wanted to work with. The support staff was professional, courteous, and always greeted us with smiles. I really impressed that they were always on time, including the day of surgery, which was not the case with many of the other surgeons I interviewed. What’s most important though is the results, and I can’t put it in words how happy I am! My breasts not only look natural, but Dr. Dash was able to give me the size and shape I always wanted. I healed quickly, with minimal scaring that you can barely see 6 weeks after, and LOVE my body as a result. This has been one of the best choices of my life, and I am so glad I chose Dr. Dash! Thank you Dr. Dash! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2019

As a TG female it can be difficult to find someone who you trust, who is respectful, and who can really understand the importance of how you look. My mother and I interviewed surgeons from Boulder to Colorado Springs, and we both knew from the moment we met Dr. Dash that she was the only one we wanted to work with. The support staff was professional, courteous, and always greeted us with smiles. I really impressed that they were always on time, including the day of surgery, which was not the ca More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2019

Dr. Dash is informative and sensitive to the needs of her patients. She answered my questions and really took time to understand my concerns. I'm very pleased with my experience with her and all of the staff at Institute of Plastic Surgery. They do more than surgery as well to include non-invasive cool sculpting produces, laser skin care as well as a skin care product line for better skin health. Many of my concerns were quickly put to rest with good information. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2018

Blessed that Dr. Dash did my BA - I’m 3 days post op from my BA and couldn’t have asked for a better physician to do my surgery. Dr. Dash and her staff were amazing. I was a little nervous going into my first consult, but everyone made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Dash throughly went over the different kinds of implants, case studies that have been done and answered every question that I had. She is very patient, kind and ful... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2018

Dr. Dash is the best of the best. My experience has been amazing. The entire staff is so welcoming and they truly care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 01, 2018

Dr Dash was amazing!!! I felt so comfortable from initial consultation through my final appointment after surgery. She was there for any concerns and I feel amazing!!! I was so nervous prior to breast lift surgery; but the pain was minimal and I am beyond thrilled with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2018

Hands down the best surgeon in town staffed with amazing people who truly care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 02, 2018

I am absolutely pleased with my results. Dr. Dash and her staff made the process so easy and enjoyable. They addressed all my questions and concerns. Even though they have been through many women's reductions they still treated me with concern and caring and took the extra time to explain anything I wasn't comfortable with. I highly recommend Dr. Dash and her staff, very friendly, caring and knowledgeable group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2018

Breast Reduction - I am absolutely pleased with my results. Dr. Dash and her staff made the process so easy and enjoyable. They addressed all my questions and concerns. Even though they have been through many women's reductions they still treated me with concern and caring and took the extra time to explain anything I wasn't comfortable with. I highly recommend Dr. Dash and her staff, very friendly, caring and knowledgeable group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2018

Only Doctor's appointment I have enjoyed going to. - I am absolutely pleased with my results. Dr. Dash and her staff made the process so easy and enjoyable. They addressed all my questions and concerns. Even though they have been through many women's reductions they still treated me with concern and caring and took the extra time to explain anything I wasn't comfortable with. I highly recommend Dr. Dash and her staff, very friendly, caring... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 03, 2018

Dr. Dash is great and I highly recommend her. She is both professional and personable as is all of her staff that I encountered. All of my questions and concerns were addressed and both my husband and I had no reservations with my moving forward with the elected surgery. My goal of alleviating years of back, shoulder and neck pain was achieved, and the day after surgery, I could feel an immediate improvement. Dr. Dash and her staff continued to care for me after the surgery in the same carin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 02, 2018

Awesome Experience and Results! - Dr. Dash is great and I highly recommend her. She is both professional and personable as is all of her staff that I encountered. All of my questions and concerns were addressed and both my husband and I had no reservations with my moving forward with the elected surgery. My goal of alleviating years of back, shoulder and neck pain was achieved, and the day after surgery, I could feel an immediate improvement. Dr. Dash and her staff continued to care for me after the surgery in the same caring and professional manner as before my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2018

Amazing Experience and Results! - Dr. Dash is great and I highly recommend her. She is both professional and personable as is all of her staff that I encountered. All of my questions and concerns were addressed and both my husband and I had no reservations with my moving forward with the elected surgery. My goal of alleviating years of back, shoulder and neck pain was achieved, and the day after surgery, I could feel an... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 17, 2018

Dr. Dash is extremely capable, compassionate, artful, and professional. She was very thorough at responding to my questions, gave me time, and was not trying to rush off to the next patient. She was very much on time, so much so that I think I only sat in the waiting room once briefly during the last 2 months of multiple appointments. I am extremely happy with the results! I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2018

Five Stars - Dr. Dash is extremely capable, compassionate, artful, and professional. She was very thorough at responding to my questions, gave me time, and was not trying to rush off to the next patient. She was very much on time, so much so that I think I only sat in the waiting room once briefly during the last 2 months of multiple appointments. I am extremely happy with the results! I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2018

Highly recommended (breast reduction) - Dr. Dash is extremely capable, compassionate, artful, and professional. She was very thorough at responding to my questions, gave me time, and was not trying to rush off to the next patient. She was very much on time, so much so that I think I only sat in the waiting room once briefly during the last 2 months of multiple appointments. I am extremely happy with the results! I would highly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2018

Dr. Dash is extremely capable, compassionate, artful, and professional. She was very thorough at responding to my questions, gave me time, and was not trying to rush off to the next patient. She was very much on time, so much so that I think I only sat in the waiting room once briefly during the last 2 months of multiple appointments. I am extremely happy with the results! I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2017

Recent surgery - I was very pleased with Dr Krishna Dash. She listened to what I wanted in my surgery and her follow up was great. The office is on time and everyone was courteous and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2017

My experience with Dr. Dash and her office was beyond what I expected and what I have experienced at other physician's offices. 30 years ago I had breast implants and recently fell and ruptured one of the implants. Surgery required removing the old implants and replacement with new ones. Dr. Dash did an excellent job and I'm extremely happy with the new me. Her office staff were extremely warm, friendly and helpful. Going to her office was like visiting with friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2017

Beyond expectation - My experience with Dr. Dash and her office was beyond what I expected and what I have experienced at other physician's offices. 30 years ago I had breast implants and recently fell and ruptured one of the implants. Surgery required removing the old implants and replacement with new ones. Dr. Dash did an excellent job and I'm extremely happy with the new me. Her office staff were extremely warm, friendly and helpful. Going to her office was like visiting with friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Beyond Expectation - My experience with Dr. Dash and her office was beyond what I expected and what I have experienced at other physician's offices. 30 years ago I had breast implants and recently fell and ruptured one of the implants. Surgery required removing the old implants and replacement with new ones. Dr. Dash did an excellent job and I'm extremely happy with the new me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2017

I went to Dr. Dash for a breast reduction. She is awesome - makes you feel comfortable right away. She and her staff were thorough, professional and knowledgeable. When surgery day arrived, she and her medical staff made me feel comfortable - I knew I was in good hands! The results were better than expected and the recovery was smooth. I would recommend Dr. Dash without hesitation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2017

Great experience and even better results with breast reduction - Dr. Dash is awesome - I went to her for a breast reduction after many years of chickening out. After the first consultation, she made me feel comfortable and ready to move forward. She and her staff are friendly, knowledgeable and great to deal with! I felt calm and in good hands on the day of surgery. I would recommend Dr. Dash without hesitation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2017

Wonderful and talented doctor! - Dr. Dash is amazing. I saw her for breast augmentation and she exceeded my expectations. She is personable, sweet, funny, and incredibly talented. She made me feel comfortable and excited for the procedure. I'd recommend her to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2017

Great surgeon! Would definitely recommend her. I had to have 20 plus year old silicone ruptured implants removed. Absolutely no post op complications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 03, 2017

With just ONE look at Dr. Dash, my gut said she is the one! I met her and her team, amazing! Few weeks later, on the table and having an artist making me feel beautiful again and without pain! What a heaven sent of an office! Both Doctors are REAL, personable, professional and beyond talented. I've seen many, many before and afters of other docs and they do not come close to this talent. Clean office, friendly staff and the best care you could ever ask for in doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 03, 2017

With just ONE look at Dr. Dash, my gut said she is the one! I met her and her team, amazing! Few weeks later, on the table and having an artist making me feel beautiful again and without pain! What a heaven sent of an office! Both Doctors are REAL, personable, professional and beyond talented. I've seen many, many before and afters of other docs and they do not come close to this talent. Clean office, friendly staff and the best care you could ever ask for in doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2016

After interviewing and meeting with many specialist, I finally found Dr. Dash. She was caring, warm and interested on what I had to say and not what she thinks I should have done. Because of her caring, professional and courteous staff, I was able to undergo the surgery of my choice and overly satisfied with my results. Her results were realistic and very successful. I would return for any and all future procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2016

After interviewing and meeting with many specialist, I finally found Dr. Dash. She was caring, warm and interested on what I had to say and not what she thinks I should have done. Because of her caring, professional and courteous staff, I was able to undergo the surgery of my choice and overly satisfied with my results. Her results were realistic and very successful. I would return for any and all future procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 13, 2016

Dr Dash is a competent and caringPhysician. I highly recommend her for her any plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Put These Things Back Where They Came From! - Colorado Springs, CO - I felt extremely comfortable with Dr. Dash as soon as I met her. She is down to Earth, funny, professional, and very personable. She spent as much time as I needed at each visit, never rushed me, and always made me feel like I was a valued person and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Loving Life! - Colorado Springs, CO - Dr. Dash is unbelievable. She and her staff ensured all of my questions where answered regardless if I was in the office or on the phone. The entire staff is kind, knowledgable, friendly, and very comforting. Everything about my experience from beginning to end was absolutely perfection. I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 13, 2016

Dr, Dash provides excellent service & care. Should I need any plastic surgery, I will definitely return to her. She explains all your options for surgery in detail and is very patient-answering all my questions. Her office staff is always friendly and caring. Her office is also impecibly clean, I truly feel I had the very best care, before, during and after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2016

Hello,Had breast reduction. Was a g cup she did a great job. Was friendly and staff was great id give them a 5 star. If I needed any surgery cosmetic I still would go there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2016

33 Years Old, Breastfed 3, 5'8 120 Lbs - Colorado Springs, CO - My breasts changed tremendously after nursing my children. I was never large busted (34b) but I had "perfect" breasts and wearing a bra was optional. Fast forward 12 years, 3 breastfed boys and mild strength training...the girls were sad, nearly nonexistent and lacked symmetry. I am long and lean and worried that I'd have an unnatural appearance from breast augmentation. Dr. Dash listened to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2015

Krishna Dash and her staff are excellent. I would recommend her to a family member and know that they are in an expert's hands. She has an outstanding demeanor. Top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2015

Dr. Krishna S. Dash is awesome! I got bit in the face by a dog while on vacation in Colo Springs and she saved me!  The emergency room didn't want to attempt to repair my nose so went to Dr. Dash the next day.  She was very upset with the emergency room and repaired my nose beautifully.  She then came in on her day off to take out the stitches so that I wouldn't have to worry about trying to make it home and find another doctor in time to take them out without scaring worse.  Thank you Dr. Dash!  Its was so heartwarming to see a doctor who truly cares about people and is good at what she does! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2014

47 Yrs Active C to D Cup Revision 445 Cc PIP Saline Replaced 695 HP Silicone - Dr. Krishna Dash, simply amazing. I have recommended her and will continue to recommend. She is amazing, caring, and a perfectionist! I have seen the local "top" rated Denver plastic Surgeons, and you are paying for the name...if you want someone that cares about their patients, and truly has the passion for her work, the please contact The Institute of Plastic Surgery in Colorado Springs Today! Dr. Krishna Dash and Dr. Jain are simply amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2014

I have had a wonderful experience with The Institute of Plastic Surgery! I had consultations with just about every other plastic surgeon in town, and no other surgeon stood out to me as much as Dr. Jain and Dr. Dash. Institute of Plastic Surgery has by far exceeded my exspectations. Dr. Jain is an amazing surgeon and has a very approachable personality. He was extremely thorough when explaining every aspect of my procedure, which put my mind at ease. My breast reduction surgery has completely changed my life. I love my new look, and best of all my back pain is gone. I couldn't be happier with my results. I would highly recommend Dr. Jain or Dr. Dash to anyone considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2014

I have had a wonderful experience with The Institute of Plastic Surgery! I had consultations with just about every other plastic surgeon in town, and no other surgeon stood out to me as much as Dr. Jain and Dr. Dash. Institute of Plastic Surgery has by far exceeded my exspectations. Dr. Jain is an amazing surgeon and has a very approachable personality. He was extremely thorough when explaining every aspect of my procedure, which put my mind at ease. My breast reduction surgery has completely changed my life. I love my new look, and best of all my back pain is gone. I couldn't be happier with my results. I would highly recommend Dr. Jain or Dr. Dash to anyone considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2014

Nope - The office and staff has been extremely friendly and I am extremely pleased with the results so far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 22, 2013

Breast Implant Removal Surgery - After several years of discomfort I finally decided to remove my breast implants. I interviewed several doctors and decided to have Dr. Dash do my surgery. I saw her for two consultations; and she was genuinely sympethetic to the pain I was having to deal with, as well as my many concerns of having this kind of surgery. I never felt rushed or hurried at any of my appointments; and my appointments were always on time. My results are better then I expected, and I don't have any more pain. Dr. Dash called me at my home the night of my surgery to see how I was doing, and she also sent me a beautiful orchid. If ever I were to have any other plastic surgery done, I would choose her to do it, and would not hesitate to recommend her to my family and friends. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

wouldn’t go anywhere else - Dr. Dash has been amazing from the first breast augmentation, to the surgery day. I am currently 6 hours post op and couldn’t be more impressed with the whole process and how comfortable I felt during the whole thing. She was able to completely meet my needs with what I wanted a how many cc’s I truly wanted. I definitely would recommend her to anyone! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2015

27, breast lift (no implants) and inner thigh lipo - Dr Dash is so friendly and personable!! She made me feel very at ease. Answered all my questions and even drew pictures. The ladies that work there are so helpful! When I found myself with more questions I just gave the office a ring and they answered them! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.